INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

9.0
out of 10

Based on 538 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
538 reviews in total
  • 9 out of 10
    Carmelle SOUTHPORT Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Carmelle SOUTHPORT Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-30

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    Comfort, fun & Tech
    Mini maps need an update, left hand indicators are a pain if you use more than one car.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-30

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Kathy Gulfview Heights Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kathy Gulfview Heights Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-28

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    Love my Mini! Best car ever...
    The cup holders for the drinks should be further back in the front of the car.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-28

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Rosa Martin Motability
    10 out of 10
    Rosa Martin Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-30

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    just driving the car is an experience great in traffic and nippy on the open road accessories are great
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-30

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Leo sunnybank
    10 out of 10
    Leo sunnybank
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-21

    Published on: 2019-03-11

    I never like car like this. Now I like to use this car wherever I go. It makes me feel so confidence whenever I drive it. It is not only a beauty but very comfy and safe . I really glad that I choose the right car.
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-21

    Published on: 2019-03-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Angela Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Angela Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-22

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    The look, the room, comfort and the boot opening.
    Expensive after sale accessories.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-22

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Zahava Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Zahava Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-28

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Not enough room for the favourite bits. I love my maxi mini.
    bought the Blackheath edition and wish it had electric side mirrors and electric seats even with memory for the main driver only. would swap them for the heated seats and disco lights.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-28

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Fiona Ipswich Parent
    10 out of 10
    Fiona Ipswich Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    My favourite part if the car is the performance,
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Michael Brisbane Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Michael Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Personality! Looks like nothing else & is the perfect size for us.
    Nothing so far
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 8 out of 10
    Glen Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Glen Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-09

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Lots of features and gadgets to play with along with unique look and feel. Great run engine with grunt and noise in the John Copper works.
    No android play. Only apple play. No Cd player. Ipods don't work well. Digital radio refresh rate gets stuck and displays old information until you refresh it yourself.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-09

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Linda Keilor
    10 out of 10
    Linda Keilor
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-24

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Comfort, style.
    Absolutely nothing.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-24

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 6 out of 10
    James Bunbury Business Owner/Director
    6 out of 10
    James Bunbury Business Owner/Director
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-11-05

    Published on: 2018-12-20

    Great finish inside and out. Feels solid to drive, except for cruise control noted below.
    Auto detection has been playing up too many times and especially frightening when traveling at 110k/h in cruise control and jams on the bricks, audible alarm starts bleating at you and a red car symbol flashes on dash!!!!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-11-05

    Published on: 2018-12-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Elayne Alkimos Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Elayne Alkimos Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-11-02

    Published on: 2018-12-14

    This car has soo much personality, is fun to drive, nippy and very roomy. Love the little quirky mini touches .... I just love my mini....
    When you have 3 people in the back it’s spacious but could have better floor comfort as they have to put there feet eaither side of the centre due to the arch.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-11-02

    Published on: 2018-12-14

  • 9 out of 10
    Fortunato Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Fortunato Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-11

    love the styling, the keyless entry & start system, seating, space, the way it handles & performance.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Raksha Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Raksha Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30

    Published on: 2018-12-11

    Great looking car. Fun to drive. Lots of room for passengers too. Spacious boot, great for everyday use. Easy to handle and park.
    Could do with front end camera. Boot door comes down unexpectedly. Could be more fuel efficient on the sports mode.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-30

    Published on: 2018-12-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Anusha Essendon Parent
    10 out of 10
    Anusha Essendon Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-10

    Automatic seats adjustment could be good for such a high end car.
    Nothing really!
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Shane Mount Barker Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Shane Mount Barker Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-24

    Published on: 2018-12-09

    It is as fun to drive as it looks it also gives you options while you are driving green, mid or go kart! It is so comfortable. Has awesome tech options. I have a Diesel engine it is so powerful.
    ...read more
    None that I have come across yet.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-24

    Published on: 2018-12-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Colleen SYDNEY Parent
    10 out of 10
    Colleen SYDNEY Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-27

    Published on: 2018-12-08

    Exceeded expectations
    Car still has a recall listed on its website dispute it being fixed
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-27

    Published on: 2018-12-08

  • 9 out of 10
    Benjamin Weir Views
    9 out of 10
    Benjamin Weir Views
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-22

    Published on: 2018-12-03

    Good ride handling and comfort.
    Digital speedometers would b a great addition
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-22

    Published on: 2018-12-03

  • 10 out of 10
    Debra New Farm Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Debra New Farm Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

    all of it!!
    lane changing - sensors on side mirrors
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

  • 9 out of 10
    Lyndon Adelaide All purpose city and
    9 out of 10
    Lyndon Adelaide All purpose city and
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-15

    Published on: 2018-11-26

    It's the vibe! Made up of many things, such as the general feel of the car in driving, as well as the sound.It's a happy, cheeky car with a good turn of speed, with strong torque and a willingness to rev.The boot is a decent size and the under floor storage is great for odds and ends and to keep things tidy.
    ...read more
    There a a few too many false slow downs with the adaptive cruise control.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-15

    Published on: 2018-11-26

  • 10 out of 10
    Michelle Torquay Parent
    10 out of 10
    Michelle Torquay Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-19

    There is so much to love. I love that it is fun to drive and makes me smile. It's big enough to hold all the shopping and easy to park. I love the sound system
    ...read more
    I don't love the seat extenders I would prefer a normal seat.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-19

  • 9 out of 10
    Michelle Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Michelle Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-11-18

    The performance and fun of a MINI, with leg room to spare. The tech is great, the dash is so aesthetically pleasing and the fact that you can set driver's profiles that automatically adjust the seat positioning is really valuable when you're sharing the car between partners!
    ...read more
    Nothing really, it's exactly what I was expecting and some.
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-11-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Siska
    10 out of 10
    Siska
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-28

    Published on: 2018-11-13

    stylish design, rooftop, solid and robust engine, with latest tech
    can be a bit hard on the bottom when driving
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-28

    Published on: 2018-11-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Linh Windsor Gardens Parent
    10 out of 10
    Linh Windsor Gardens Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-11

    I love my NEW MINI COUNTRYMAN packed with style and safety
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YT92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-29

    Published on: 2018-11-10

    Seating is really comfortable, I love the ambient lighting, brilliant drive, great turning circle, a fun little car.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-29

    Published on: 2018-11-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Vicki Prahran Motability
    8 out of 10
    Vicki Prahran Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    The turning circle is great and the parking ability wonderful as I came to Mini from a larger car. However I still have enough room to carry a significant amount of stuff. I like the interface and excellent speaker system. I enjoy the keyless entry though am not enjoying having to always check where the keys are in case I lock them in the car.
    ...read more
    I found the drivers seat length too long for my shorter stature and this changes my driving style. I have to use a cushion to be both comfortable and reach the pedals safely. I don't enjoy the road noise and I can hear the road below the car when driving. In this way I fear there is no solid protection from below. I still turn the wipers on when indicating.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    David Brisbane Parent
    10 out of 10
    David Brisbane Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    It’s zippy, easy to park, fun to drive looks fantastic
    I haven’t found any yet
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YV92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 9 out of 10
    Craig Belmont Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Craig Belmont Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-22

    Published on: 2018-11-03

    Comfort, excellent power on demand, excellent sound system and good navigation system
    Sight over steer
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-22

    Published on: 2018-11-03

  • 10 out of 10
    Phillip Canberra Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Phillip Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-14

    Published on: 2018-10-26

    Always feels good to drive, I only have a cooper but it's like an excited puppy learn to walk on the lead and wanting to run off in front.. my brother who is a big time V8 enthusiast and mechanic, is surprising impressed with the performance and get up and go it has, he is even more blown away with the breaking power. All round awesome car.
    ...read more
    Not really a bad point, but being extra picky, 3 things. 1 - would be good to be able to listen to your texts as they come thru, rather than needing to be stationary with the park break on, I can read them then instead... 2 - be great to have android auto for us non Apple users 3 - the wireless charger able to fit taller smart phones, mine is 1cm too tall to use it.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-14

    Published on: 2018-10-26

  • 10 out of 10
    Desilee Floreat Parent
    10 out of 10
    Desilee Floreat Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-30

    Published on: 2018-10-21

    Smooth, seamless driving and comfort. Endless options to create your own car with character. Quality all round, design & build & functionality.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-30

    Published on: 2018-10-21

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.